June 25, 2020
Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, August 25, 2020, an election for the purpose of electing a mayor and a town council member for each of five (5) town council Districts numbered District one, District two, District three, District four, and District five for the Town of Cedar Bluff, Alabama, will be held, and that all registered and qualified electors of the state, who reside within the corporate limits of Cedar Bluff, Alabama, and have resided therein for fourteen (14) days or more immediately preceding the date of the election, and who are qualified to vote in the county precinct which embraces and covers that part of the corporate limits of the Town of Cedar Bluff in which the elector resides, will be authorized to participate in the election.

     The polls will be opened at the Cedar Bluff Community Center, 3413 Old Hwy 9 from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.

     If necessary, a run-off election will be held on Tuesday, October 6, 2020.

     Any qualified elector who will have resided within the municipality for a period of at least ninety (90) days on Election Day may qualify to run for office by filling the appropriate forms and paying any appropriate fees, as otherwise provided by law.

     The Municipal Elections Manager (Town Clerk) will begin accepting Statements of Candidacy at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, July 7, 2020.  No Statement of Candidacy for this election will be accepted later than Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 5:00 p.m.

Jennifer Mackey, CMC
Town Clerk